![]() |
|
Welcome to the CSS & Stylesheet Forums forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
| Tags: |
![]() |
|
|||
|
I seem to be getting a lot of log spam from Microsoft. Typical entry has a referrer of "http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=seminar&form=QBHP" and with a Microsoft IP. The common factor is "form=QBHP". Since August 1, I have had 839 of these, compared with 14 apparently legitimate search references from search.live.com and 300 from the main Google search engine. The effect is to mess up logs and statistics. Does anyone one know what the purpose of this is? -- http://koiclubsandiego.org/comment/?r=8 |
| Sponsored Links |
|
|||
|
Sig wrote: > I seem to be getting a lot of log spam from Microsoft. Typical entry has a > referrer of > "http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=seminar&form=QBHP" and with a Microsoft > IP. The common factor is "form=QBHP". Since August 1, I have had 839 of these, > compared with 14 apparently legitimate search references from search.live.com > and 300 from the main Google search engine. > > The effect is to mess up logs and statistics. Does anyone one know what the > purpose of this is? > Yes, it is referer spam, they fake the referer (READ the post that was posted the other day on this topic. -- Regards Chad. http://freewebdesignonline.org |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
- Contact Us
-|-
CSS & Stylesheet Forums -|-
Archive -|-
Top -|-Rules/Disclaimer-|-Help/Support-|-Advertise